Letran receives Agora Youth citations

PAMD April 25, 2016


Arriba Marketista!
The Marketing Area of the College of Business Administration and Accountancy gained recognition early this April through the efforts of its 3rd year students in the 2016 Agora Youth Awards.

Patricia Mae Baraquiel, John Karl de Jesus, Jeffrey Dhutti, Michelle Anne Lacson, Michael Marvin Rana, and Alexis Remojo represented Letran and succeeded in carrying it to a 4th runner up finish in the Marketing School of the Year category.

The juniors were guided by their adviser, Asst. Prof. Mercy Batutay.

The annual Agora Youth Awards is headed by the Philippine Marketing Association and its affiliate organizations, Association of Marketing Educators, and the Philippine Junior Marketing Association. It honors the future marketers of the country based on past achievements and by testing their wit and knowledge in handling actual business cases.

Aside from awarding the best Marketing School, Agora Youth also recognizes the best Junior Marketing Association and best Marketing Student.

Karl de Jesus was a semifinalist in the latter category this year.

The ceremony was held last April 2.